Floor Leader Team Introduced

House Republican Leader Jim Durkin (R-Western Springs) today is pleased to announce the new House Republican Floor Team.

State Representatives Ron Sandack (R-Downers Grove) and Chad Hays (R-Danville) will join Dennis Reboletti (R-Addison) and Ed Sullivan Jr. (R-Mundelein) as the Floor Leaders for the Illinois House Republicans.

“Changing state laws, big or small, can have a positive or negative impact on Illinois residents.   It’s critical for each bill to be thoroughly vetted in both committee and on the House floor before any vote is taken.  I am confident in the ability of these four to take the lead when it comes to asking questions of the bill sponsors and making sure the concerns and opinions of our constituents are considered in the debate.  They will also be responsible for ensuring the majority party is following their own rules and protocols during the debate process,” said Durkin.

Also read: House Republican Leader–Elect Jim Durkin announces Leadership Team