Gov-elect Rauner announces top appointments

Governor-elect Rauner announced his first round of appointments this weekend ahead of Monday's swearing in.  Here are news articles related to the appointments as well as a list of appointees:

Bruce Rauner Announces First Appointments for Administration

Rauner names Meeks as Illinois State Board of Education chairman

Rauner announces top staff appointments

Agency & Boards
Randy Blankenhorn, Secretary – Illinois Department of Transportation
Candice Jones, Director – Illinois Department of Juvenile Justice
Jeff Mays, Director – Illinois Department of Employment Security
John Maki, Executive Director – Illinois Criminal Justice Information Authority
James Meeks, Chairman – State Board of Education

Top Administration Posts
Mike Zolnierowicz, Chief of Staff
Jason Barclay, General Counsel
Sarah Clamp, Director of Special Projects
Jim Clark, Director of Intergovernmental Affairs
Jared Melamed Dubnow, Special Assistant to the Governor
Kelley Folino, Deputy Chief of Staff for Outreach
Richard Goldberg, Deputy Chief of Staff for Legislative Affairs
Holly Griff, Executive Assistant to the Governor
Kathy Lydon, DC Director
Edward Murphy, Research Director
Tim Nuding, Director of Governor’s Office of Management and Budget
Mike Schrimpf, Deputy Chief of Staff for Communications
Aaron Winters, Deputy Chief of Staff for Policy
David Wu, Director of Government Transformation

Communications Team:
Lance Trover, Communications Director
Catherine Kelly, Press Secretary
Lyndsey Walters, Deputy Press Secretary
Allie Bovis, Deputy Press Secretary
Jacquelyn Reineke, Press Assistant

Policy Team
Joe Beyer, Efficiency and Metrics
Samantha Gaddy, Policy Adviser for Public Safety
Jennifer Hammer, Special Counsel to the Governor and Policy Adviser for Healthcare and Human Services
Michael Mahoney, Policy Adviser for Revenue and Pensions
Sean McCarthy, Policy Adviser for Economic Development
Alec Messina, Policy Adviser for Environment and Energy
Brian Oszakiewski, Policy Adviser for Infrastructure
Randy Pollard, Downstate Director

Outreach Team
Janice Collier, Director of Diversity and Recruitment
Ashley Kalus, Coalitions Coordinator
Dennis Jung, Outreach Coordinator
Marcos Peterson, Director of Latino Affairs

Legal Team
Joe Hartzler, Special Counsel
Mitch Holzrichter, Deputy Counsel
Dennis Murashko, Deputy Counsel
Emily Bastedo, Associate Counsel
Donovan Borvan, Associate Counsel
Chasity Boyce, Associate Counsel
Emily Gibellina, Associate Counsel
Georgia Man, Associate Counsel:
Joseph Wright, Assistant Counsel

Operations Team
Laine Evans, Director of Advance
Grant Hammer, Director of Constituent Affairs
Brittany Ladd, Director of Operations
Jackie Lindsay, Director of Scheduling

Office of the Lieutenant Governor
Brian Colgan, Chief of Staff