Deadline extended for disaster assistance applications

FEMA announced today that residents of 35 Illinois counties affected by severe storms and flooding back in April and early May have an additional 15 days to apply for federal disaster assistance. The new application deadline is August 8.

Counties designated for individual assistance for this disaster declaration are: Brown, Bureau, Calhoun, Clark, Cook, Crawford, DeKalb, Douglas, DuPage, Fulton, Grundy, Henderson, Henry, Kane, Kendall, Knox, Lake, LaSalle, Livingston, Marshall, Mason, McDonough, McHenry, Peoria, Pike, Putnam, Rock Island, Schuyler, Stark, Tazewell, Warren, Whiteside, Will, Winnebago, and Woodford.

To apply, visit, or call 1-800-621-FEMA.