Five FEMA Disaster Recovery Centers now open for flood relief - 14 counties added to disaster declaration

Five Federal Emergency Management Agency Disaster Relief Centers are now open in Illinois for those affected by last month's severe flooding. Persons in the declared disaster areas can visit one of these centers to meet in person with staff from FEMA and other relief agencies in order to sign up for recovery assistance and get their questions answered.

Residents of the declared counties can also sign up for assistance at or by calling 1-800-621-FEMA.

Disaster Recovery Centers are open from 9 a.m. to 7 p.m., seven days a week at the following locations:

  • Fulton County Health Department, 700 E. Oak Street, Canton
  • Marseilles Fire Department, 205 Lincoln Street, Marseilles
  • Morris Fire Department, 2301 Ashton Road, Morris
  • Lisle Police Department, 5040 Lincoln Road, Lisle
  • Forest View Fire Department, 7010 W. 46th Street, Forest View

Federal assistance approved for 14 more counties - 5/22

Residents of 14 more Illinois counties are now eligible for federal disaster assistance. The President today approved Bureau, Crawford, Henderson, Knox, Livingston, Marshall, Mason, McDonough, Peoria, Rock Island, Schuyler, Stark, Tazewell and Woodford counties for disaster assistance. Residents of those counties may apply for help immediately by calling 1-800-621-FEMA, or going online to Residents should monitor their local media or for announcements about any Disaster Recovery Centers which might open in their area in the near future.

Federal aid requested for 16 more counties - 5/20

An additional 16 counties have been requested for a disaster declaration. The President will review the Governor's request and then decide whether or not to grant assistance to residents of Bureau, Crawford, Henderson, Knox, Livingston, Marshall, Mason, McDonough, Peoria, Putnam, Rock Island, Schuyler, Stark, Tazewell, Warren and Woodford counties.